lkakhaven.blogg.se

How do i change the name on my microsoft account
How do i change the name on my microsoft account







how do i change the name on my microsoft account how do i change the name on my microsoft account how do i change the name on my microsoft account

Is there some option somewhere you can click on during the Windows first boot setup process to do this? Something I missed when I selected to sign in with my microsoft account, where I could have provided the local profile directory name of my choice? Is there somewhere in a place where I can go and set a "preferable account id" or something that is used when I create an account on a new computer? So then if I go and set this in my web account, THEN do the setup process on the new laptop, it will use whatever I like as the profile directory name? What is the best practice for using a microsoft account in Windows 10, but with a specific local profile directory name? However, I am 100% sure that I was never asked what my local profile directory name should be on the laptop and now I am wondering: what the best way to control this from the very beginning? So the question in short is: Now, I have read up on this (lots of posts on how to rename an account) and found that the best way is to create another admin account, then rename the local account and use the registry editor to change the profile path of the SID for the old account. Therefore I've ran into the debacle that my local profile directory is using the first 5 characters from my last name, which is NOT what I want. Under the "User Accounts" section, click the Change account type option.I've got a new laptop and did the initial setup using my Microsoft account (i.e.To modify the account name through the User Accounts settings, use these steps: If you use a local account (without a Microsoft account), you have multiple methods to change the account name on Windows 11. How to change account name using Control Panel Once you complete the steps, the Sign-in screen will update the information and display the new name.Īlthough making changes to your account is easy, this will also update the information on every service provided by the company, including Outlook mail, Microsoft 365, and Xbox network. Confirm the challenge to verify that a robot is not making the changes.Quick tip: You can technically use anything you want, but to make your information a little more private, you can use the first six letters of your name and the first two letters of your last name.









How do i change the name on my microsoft account